Workshop #3 for RE-LAND, REsilient LANDscapes Project

Workshop #3 for RE-LAND, REsilient LANDscapes Project

(Sendai Framework for Distaster Risk Reduction)

PI: Massimo Sargolini (UniCam) – Web Meeting (via Cisco Weex) – December 30, 2020 05:00pm – 08:00pm CET (08:00am – 11:00am PST)

Expected attendees:

  • Fabrizio Curcio, Eng., Head of the Dep.t “Casa Italia”, Presidency of the Council of Ministers
  • Massimo Sargolini, Professor of Architecture, University of Camerino
  • Michele Barbato, Professor of Civil & Environmental Engineering, UC Davis
  • Keith A. Porter, Research Professor of Structural Engineering, CU Boulder
  • Robert Z. Melnick, Professor of Landscape Architecture, University of Oregon
  • Jonathan P. Stewart, Professor of Civil & Environmental Engineering, UCLA
  • Paolo Zimmaro, Senior Researcher, University of Calabria, Italy, and Research Scientist and

    Lecturer, Civil Engineering, UCLA

  • Noah P. Kerr, Research Associate, Cultural Landscape Research Group, University of Oregon
  • Shorna B. Allred, Professor of Social Ecology, Cornell University
  • Allison M. Chatrchyan, Professor of Environmental Policy and Science, Cornell University
  • Massimo Musacchio, Researcher, National Institute of Geophysics and Vulcanology, INGV, Italy
  • Carmelo La Piana, Researcher, National Institute of Geophysics and Vulcanology, INGV, Italy
  • Andrea Dall’Asta, Prof. of Structural Engineering, School of Architecture & Design, Unicam
  • Margherita Russo, Professor of Economic Policy, University of Modena Reggio Emilia
  • Vania Virgili, Senior Research Officer, National Institute for Nuclear Physics, Italy
  • Alessandra Faggian, Professor of Applied Economics, Gran Sasso Science Institute, Italy
  • Laura Sartori, Professor of General Sociology,
  • Flavio Stimilli, Researcher, School of Architecture & Design, University of Camerino
  • Ilenia Pierantoni, Researcher, School of Architecture & Design, University of Camerino
  • Valentina Polci, Ph.D., Expert of Information and communication theory
  • Ahmadreza Shirvani, Researcher, School of Architecture & Design, University of Camerino
  • Michele Morici, Senior Researcher, School of Architecture & Design, University of Camerino
  • Claudia Canuti, Researcher, School of Architecture & Design, University of Camerino
  • Giuseppe Pasquini, Geologist, Spinoff Geomore, University of Camerino
  • Riccardo Teloni, Geologist, Spinoff Geomore, University of Camerino

    Objectives:

  • Presentation and sharing of the web platform of RE-LAND (designed to connect scientists and decision-makers with citizens and local stakeholders, as well as to give visibility to the project and disseminate the project results)
  • Overview of the spatial arrangement of settlements in the study area, the socio-economic system and the level and distribution of damage to cultural heritage (i.e. the post-earthquake state of affairs: progress of the reconstruction process, socio-economic trend, & community involvement)
  • Discussion on the above and outline of the third year of the project

AGENDA

December 30, 2020 – Massimo Sargolini’s virtual room:

https://unicam.webex.com/meet/massimo.sargolini

05:00pm – 05:10pm CET (08:00am – 08:10am PST) Welcome and project & agenda review – Massimo Sargolini

05:10pm – 05:20pm CET (08:10am – 08:20am PST) The prospects of Casa Italia – Fabrizio Curcio

05:20pm – 05:30pm CET (08:20am – 08:30am PST)
The example of the Garrick Institute for the Risk Sciences – Paolo Zimmaro & Jonathan Stewart

05:30pm – 05:45pm CET (08:30am – 08:45am PST)
Presentation of the web platform of RE-LAND – Carmelo La Piana & Massimo Musacchio

05:45pm – 06:00pm CET (08:45am – 09:00am PST)

Discussion

06:00pm – 06:45pm CET (09:00am – 09:45am PST) Overview of the state of affairs in the study area:

  • -  Spatial configuration, socio-economic trends and communities’ involvement – Ilenia Pierantoni, Valentina Polci, Ahmadreza Shirvani, Massimo Sargolini, Flavio Stimilli
  • -  Seismic risk assessment applied to cultural heritage – Claudia Canuti, Andrea Dall’Asta, & Michele Morici
  • -  The methodology & potential behind the GIS tool – Giuseppe Pasquini, Riccardo Teloni 06:45pm – 07:15pm CET (09:45am – 10:15am PST)

    Discussion

    07:15pm – 07:30pm CET (10:15am – 10:30am PST)
    Outline of the third year of the project – Ilenia Pierantoni, Valentina Polci, Ahmadreza Shirvani, Massimo Sargolini & Flavio Stimilli

    07:30pm – 07:45pm CET (10:30am – 10:45am PST)

    Discussion

    07:45pm – 08:00pm CET (10:45am – 11:00am PST) Conclusions, adjournment & goodbye – Massimo Sargolini

Condividi